Finding most empowered woman

silhouette-606701_640

This time I decided to find out empowered women. Where else they can be found easily except the place of open culture, the first love of all foreign tourists in India – Goa.

My friend and I decided to join together to a trip to Goa where she had a different work. I requested her to accompany me in exploring Goa in her break from official duty. She agreed and we decided to spend the weekend tour together.

Since my intention to finding the most empowered Indian women (that my friend didn’t know) I decided to visit a night club. We spotted a pub where couple entry was free before a certain time. All pubs in India charge a premium to single men while some are generous enough to offer such free riders to couples. Women entry is free anyway. This always gave me a feeling that these pubs give signal that men should have a prized catch in the name of a woman to gain free entry for a restricted time. Else they are not entertained.

My friend and I went in and very soon we were sitting near the bar drinking. It was early hours in the night and the pub was still not fully operational. Only a few couples and ladies were to be seen. While the entry was free and people started drinking the dance floor was still closed. We sat quietly near the bar and I have ordered for a beer and my friend ordered juice. Of course I paid for her drink as the provider gene is in my blood. I will say she was kind enough to restrict herself only a juice and not hard drinks. After all, my entry otherwise could have costed me Rs. 3000.

I was looking around for most empowered women. Women sitting at the round tables of the bar and drinking scotch or smoking hookah were all looked equally empowered. None of them were wearing full dress and the amount of skin shown was my measurement of empowerment. Well, I was trying to be a feminist there. My friend that way was very outdated. She was the only girl in the entire bar with full covered dress with a glass of juice in her hand. Quite a scene in a Goa pub really.

While I was busy spotting the most empowered woman around and I was confused with whom to choose, a girl entered in a frock that barely covered her arse.  Not to mention that the back was completely open. She entered waving to the western tunes, immediately gone to the bar, took a few Tequila shots and went on dancing near the bar. Looking at her dress and moves I was feeling that she was probably the most empowered of all, while a second woman entered and she stole my thought.

She was wearing hot pants that showed more skin that it actually covered. The top was a bunch of strings covering some important parts but baring open more. What I liked about her was she was wearing horns that was blinking, giving a feeling that she was horny. The threads of her top was dancing on her belly button and kissing other important parts in such a way as if they were inviting other guys. Most of the time she made a pout with many guys in there, was offered tequila many a times and in no time she was seen in other guys’ arms. Wow!! I felt I found the most empowered woman in Goa. She was carefree, shame free (or shameless), going all over the place and trying drinks, hookah all. All eyes were soon focused on her. My friend was quietly sitting near the bar as she watched me trying to find out someone. Obviously she was nobody among those highly empowered women.

By that time I noticed some foreign nationals had entered the pub. No one noticed them as they were quietly drinking at one corner. That group was a mix of white and black people. Not much special sight in Goa and I didn’t observe them.

The dance floor opened at 10 PM. The night became more colourful, younger at the dance bar. Everyone was trying to give their best moves to the monotonous music. That DJ was playing similar sounding music all through but people were innovative in their dancing action. My friend and I was catching fast with the tempo when I noticed some of the girls went up a raise round platform (probably made for most attention seekers in the pub) in the middle. A big cloth was hanging from the top and the girls were trying all seductive moves by holding the cloth or without it. Soon guys gathered around them and girls started falling on the guys. I was still trying to spot the most empowered woman of all.

A couple was dancing beside us. A hefty girl with a comparatively athletic guy. The girls on the platform was trying hard to be most seductive (and most empowered) while this girl next to me took the hand of the guy and put that on her huge bottom. In the blinking lights of the night club the seduction was even more as the girls battled for being most seductive and most empowered.

Very soon the music became little faster the girls dancing on the “Attention platform” dropped in the arms of different guys and the guys caught those girls really well. I felt probably those guys could try in Indian Cricket team. No wonder why the girls were good catch for them. Only thing is that I could not understand who was a catch for whom. No wonder why pubs charge a premium from guys. They get to catch the most beautiful balls in there.

By this time the huge woman dancing next to me has allowed the guy to put his hand inside her top, with their faces close by. She was clearly leading the empowerment race in the pub when the foreigner women went to the “attention platform” to dance. Now I noticed them properly.

One of them was bald headed, wearing geeky specs (thick ones). I wouldn’t have recognized her as a woman unless I noticed something that looked like her bra. The other African woman dancing with her didn’t bother about inners. Her boobs were clearly visible from all sides. They were dancing in all possible ways with the cloth and with beer bottles. Their suggestive gestures invited many. Soon I found some heavy bouncers arriving and taking their positions. Well, I understand that their job may be the most difficult one. Being not aroused and stay focused….on women who are trying seductive steps. (lol).

I looked at my sides. My friend and I was almost dancing the same way. The heavy woman and her partner gave up dancing as they became busy in some other intimate act. I was little confused about who was most empowered when I noticed the foreigner girls coming down of the podium and going out of the dance floor in a quite intimate posture. I felt almost certainly that I spotted my most empowered women for that night in them. Because they had not only come out of the clutches of patriarchy, made them free but also had broken all set parameters of gender thinking. One of them was not easily recognizable as a woman unless she showed her bra openly, the other one didn’t even endorse the patriarchal clutches of bra. They were also openly close enough to show that they had broken all barriers of sexual oppression.

My friend asked me to leave the place as she was tired. I was a game too as I spotted my most empowered woman in there.

While out of the pub, I still asked my friend what made her come out so early? She replied, “I need to work on a multi-million dollar deal tomorrow. Need to sleep early”.

Well, I didn’t tell you, my friend is an IIM graduate and working for an MNC as Assistant Director, Consulting.

After some time, while we were walking back to our respective hotels I told her, “What about going to a Bollywood Night party tomorrow?”

She looked at the rates at a nearby club. It was Rs. 2000 for a couple while a woman’s entry was free and said, “Well, I think I would like to go alone because anyways my entry is free. It doesn’t make any sense for me to pay for something that is actually free for me” (she was an empowered woman so would have paid 50% of the entry fee anyway).

I felt, women will be women no matter how empowered they really are. That is why they will remain as a prized catch for men.

***

Leave a Reply

