10 crazy benefits of travel by BMTC Volvo bus in slow moving Bangalore traffic

bmtc-bus

Whenever it comes to travel and planning our travel we always think of exotic holidays by spending some good amount or by spending some chilling thrilling days. I have however changed my concept and enjoy holiday every single day and that too by spending an insignificant amount compared to every bit of imagination.

There was a time when I lived in other cities and went to Bangalore for tourism purpose. Today, I live in Bangalore and have my relaxing vacation every day even in my daily routine. Yeah I am talking of my daily life that makes everyone envy me. One integral part of it is this list of crazy benefits of traveling by BMTC Volvo bus in slow moving Bangalore traffic.

For those of you who go crazy in Bangalore traffic and are forced to spend more than double the normal time commuting in city roads; I find my leisure and daily vacation in this disgusting traffic. Here’s an holistic description of this crazy holiday idea –

Mode of transport

The mode of transport of my unique travel is BMTC Volvo bus.

Catalyst for fun

Slow paced Bangalore traffic.

Benefits and to-do activities in my style of vacation

1. Fixed cost

These buses can’t be booked through normal travel portals but these buses (with a nominal monthly charge) gives me the freedom to roam in the city unlimited number of times and explore nooks and corners of the city with no additional cost.

2. True vacation – everyday

Not only I can explore the city in my own terms, and whenever I feel like but I get to enjoy local activities at leisure whenever I feel like. It is like having vacation in my everyday life, explore the city, knowing locals and enjoying the city from within the comforts of Air Condition.

3. Recharge myself

These buses have an invisible recharge facility for our body and mind. Well, I sleep happily in these buses as soon as I get in whenever I feel like recharging my batteries. The cool blow of adjusted AC vents keeps my sleep undisturbed even when the sun is blazing the outside world. At times even on holidays when I don’t get sleep at home (because of the heat and no air-conditioning at home) I take recourse in these Volvo buses. Good afternoon slumber in case there is nothing to see.

4. Complete thrilling novels

You might have heard of people reading books while traveling. The BMTC Volvo buses in slow / no moving Bangalore traffic gives me enough time for completing whole novels in the bus. Since I am a blogger I do create new plots while commuting.

5. Perfect language learner

My daily journey by Volvo buses gives me enough opportunity to learn Kannada all by myself. Well, I just tune in to some Kannada FM channel and it teaches me the language while I am still on move. Crazy guys like me sometimes try all different ways to learn a language – even on a vacation (which comes everyday to me).

6. Complete con-calls

Crazy guys like me who can take their office along with them can complete their job on the go – even on a vacation. That is what I do. I have seen people completing their sales calls and customer calls too. Some of them open their log book as soon as they sit in a Volvo. If one a blogger, one can just record one’s daily activities during these journeys.

7. Day dreaming

Sleeping in air-condition in broad daylight with music of my choice on gives me perfect ambience for day dreaming – literally. Well, in those moments of half sleeps and half craziness I imagine wilder things. Some of those later get converted to stories or articles in my blogs. Sometime some others catch those ideas and innovate.

8. Complete my breakfast / lunch / dinner

Carrying a lunchbox or packed food to be eaten in my office and then coming out early forces me to complete my breakfast / lunch / dinner in the bus at times. There are some seats facing each other in these buses and they serve perfect as lunch tables.

9. Completely pollution free ride

Site seeing while getting a complete pollution free environment. These buses give complete site seeing facility as these have large window panes. Enjoy these rides as long as they are pollution free, because the moment people catch my idea of travelling then a lot of them will start following these ideas and at least sound pollution within the buss may increase.

10. Environment friendly eco ride

Inspired by this post if more and more people take these buses then Bangalore will be a congestion free city. When more people follow suit more will the advantage to the world.

This is my style of holidaying in Bangalore. Yeah, there are people who are disgusted with Bangalore traffic but there are people like me who find crazy benefits in everything. What is yours?

I wonder why do people hate slow moving Bangalore traffic and visit travel websites to search for Domestic Airlines.

***

Leave a Reply

